Council of Advisors Seeking Nominations for Upcoming Election

February 14, 2017

The ISEP Council of Advisors is currently accepting nominations for new members to serve a three-year term beginning July 1, 2017.

Members of the Nominations Committee are:

  • Wendy Martinec - La Trobe University (Chair)
  • Greg Huff - Massey University
  • Miko McFarland - University of Kentucky
  • Nancy Campbell - ISEP Central

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please submit your name along with a brief explanation of why you would like to serve and what you hope to contribute.

Each nomination should include two sections. Each section should be between 100 and 250 words in length.

  1. A biography that describes the candidate’s experience and background
  2. A personal statement that explains why the candidate would like to serve on ISEP’s Council of Advisors and how the candidate’s experience
    can benefit the Council and membership

Nominations are due to Wendy Martinec ( by March 10, 2017. The Nominations Committee will select a slate of candidates to appear on the ballot which will be sent to member institutions by email.

Results will be announced in mid-April and newly elected Council members will be invited, but not required, to attend the meeting that will be held at the May 2017 NAFSA Conference in Los Angeles.

The Council of Advisors is comprised of 15-20 international and U.S. members, who provide advice and opinions on policy and procedures to ISEP Global and the ISEP Board of Directors and serve as a communication liaison between all ISEP coordinators and ISEP Global. Council members serve as both individuals and general representatives of the ISEP membership but are not expected to represent any particular constituency within the ISEP membership.

Current List of Council Members

If you have any questions about the Council of Advisors or the nomination process, please contact one of the Nomination Committee members.

Like this Story? Also like us on Facebook.

.st0{display:none;} .st1{fill:#BEBEC0;}