We are delighted to invite you to join the ISEP community for the 2021 ISEP Coordinator Workshop, held virtually November 2, 3, and 4.

The workshop is open and free to attend for all ISEP members and affiliates. The schedule for all sessions is below. You are welcome to attend one, just a few, or all sessions. We will also be adding a series of Open Discussion Forums that you are welcome to join.

All sessions will take place via Zoom. Links will be available the week of the workshop.

Please note, the United States will remain in Daylight Savings Time this week, but European Daylight Savings Time ends on October 31.

REGISTER HERE

*All presentations will be recorded. Discussion forums will not be recorded, but any materials shared will be publicly available. *

SCHEDULE

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 2

11:00 AM EDT | 15:00 UTC: Coordinator Refresher & Training on ISEP Website & Portal

12:00 PM EDT | 16:00 UTC: Discussion Forum on Marketing Study Abroad Post-COVID. Hosted by the ISEP Council of Advisors.

1:00 PM EDT | 17:00 UTC: ISEP Health, Safety, and Emergency Procedures and ISEP Health Insurance Overview

3:00 PM EDT | 19:00 UTC: Discussion Forum: Supporting Black and Brown Students in Study Abroad. Moderated by the ISEP IDEA Taskforce.

8:00 PM Eastern | 00:00 UTC: Coordinator Refresher & Training on ISEP Website & Portal

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 3

11:00 AM EDT | 15:00 UTC: Supporting Students Through Mental Health Concerns as an International Education Professional, featuring Kim Corner, Ph.D., Director of Counseling Services, Nebraska Wesleyan University

2:00 PM EDT | 18:00 UTC: ISEP’s New Summer Program Portfolio

3:00 PM EDT | 19:00 UTC: Discussion Forum: Supporting and Advising LGBTQIA+ Students. Moderated by the ISEP IDEA Taskforce.

8:00 PM EDT | 00:00 UTC: Health & Safety Case Study - Student Hospitalization

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 4

10:00 AM EDT | 14:00 UTC: Discussion Forum: Understanding Government Restrictions and Travel Advisories and Their Impact on Study Abroad. Hosted by the ISEP Council of Advisors.

11:00 AM EDT | 15:00 UTC: Health & Safety Case Study - Missing Student

1:00 PM EDT | 17:00 UTC: Defining the Value of Study Abroad for First Generation Students or First Time Travelers

8:00 PM EDT | 00:00 UTC: Discussion Forum: Supporting Students Through Mental Health Concerns as an International Education Professional. We recommend joining or watching the recording of Wednesday’s session on the same topic prior to the discussion if you are able.

Thank you to our 2021 workshop sponsors IEES-ASRM, Nebraska Wesleyan University, ISEP France+ and Providence University. Additional sponsorship opportunities are still available; please email Karlene Masters at kmasters@isep.org for details.